• Ms. Ayushi Chauhan (PhD student) is awarded 1st prize in the Falling Walls Lab India 2022
          competition (organised by DWIH New Delhi) for her work on detection of drug-resistant tuberculosis.

  • Ms. Anjali Kumari (PhD student) was awarded with the "Best Poster Award"
          in 7th International Conference on PBM, Lyon, France, 9-11 May 2022

  • Dr. Sagar Bharathraj was awarded the prestigious Prof. NR Kuloor Gold Medal
          for the best PhD thesis for the year 2019-20 in Chemical Engineering at IISc, Bangalore.

  • Ms. Shruti Soni, has been awarded the DST-AWSAR award in the PhD category for writing a
          popular science story on her PhD research work (2020).

  • Fellow of Indian National Science Academy for Prof. K Ganapathy Ayappa (2020)

  • Dr. Bhushan Toley has been awarded BILL and MELINDA GATES Foundation grant:
          Large-Volume Clinical Sample Stabilization Cassettes

  • Prof. V Kumaran has been awarded Infosys Prize 2016 for wonderful achievements in Engineering
        and Computer Science.

  • Sivaram Krishna Perala has been awarded IIChE's Shah-Schulman award for best PhD work in the
        area of colloid science

  • Research Agreement
  • IISc signs research agreement on fabricating PEMFC catalyst layers with ONGC-Energy Trust